Skip to content

Birthday Week Fun

May 3, 2011

Last week was a great week:) It was my first week off from school:)

And of course we celebrated with some Chili’s:) The boyfriend still had school so i hung out at the library while he was in class (yep i spend my free time in the library lol i love to read! Random fact about me: i read war and peace by the time i was 11!) After he was done class we grabbed some smoothies from tropical smoothie


Bottom tank-charlotte russe
top shirt-marshalls
shorts- sears (I hevnt shopped at sears since i was a kid but i was walking through to the mall and these were only $4!!)
flipflops- walmart cause my dog ate all my other ones:/

I also put my $10 birthday discount to good use at World Market:):)

Wednesdy was my 23rd b-day (YAY!!!!) ย and after work (4;45am-9) i had a killer workout and went to the beach:)

  • Sunglasses- Forever 21

  • Bathing Suit- BillaBong via Marshalls

There is no better place to spend your birthday then at the beach! The water was nice-not too cool, and the boyfriend and i spent most of the time playing in the waves:) After getting all gussied up we went downtown. Despite living 2 miles from downtown St. Augustine we rarely go since its a pain to find parking lol but its such a fun atmosphere that we really should get there a little more often:)

Shirt- ? via marshalls
skirt- thrifted a few years ago
shoes- thrifed a few years ago
purse- old navy (clearance for $6 then 40% off!!)

We ate at A1 Ale Works which actually brews there own beer on site but i could care less about that lol i just wanted the hummus platter:):)

We ate up on the balconey and watched the sunset and the boats in the harbor across the street. I ordered the above mentioned awesome hummus platter and a mixed greens salad and the boyfriend ordered a massive cobb salad stuffed with crab, shrimp, and avacados (and a bunch of other stuff).

My hummus

His salad

He also ordered their beer sampler and your guess is as good as mine as to what each one was hahaha

After dinner we strolled around downtown and talked about life:) It was a nice chill night with my bestest friend and i could have asked for anything better:) His present is a surprise that i get today so im super excited to find out what i get!!


6 Comments leave one →
  1. justjac permalink
    May 13, 2011 3:13 am

    Hey! I just stumbled upn your blog and that’s awesome your in st. augustine!! My grandparents used to live there for a few months out of every winter before they died – gorgeous there and i miss going!

    Glad you had a good birthday week – looks like it was fun ๐Ÿ˜€

    • May 21, 2011 3:10 pm

      Thanks for commenting! ( thought i replied to you a while ago! oops!) i love living in st. augustine, its really a fun place to live and it doesn’t hurt that its at the beach!

  2. May 14, 2011 7:33 am

    Great birthday fun! Hope you’re still doing well. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • May 21, 2011 3:08 pm

      thanks tina!! i hope you are having an awesome time at the conference!! i would love to go to one but ill have to wait till im not a broke student;)

  3. May 21, 2011 2:50 pm

    Hi Allison! Glad you found me, and now I’ve found you! I look forward to trying some of your recipes. ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy belated birthday!

    • May 21, 2011 3:07 pm

      Thanks:):):) i love your food for your face series! It reminded me to use tea bags on my eyes before i throw them in the compost! My eyes can always use an extra pick-me-up since i wake up at 4 am every day!

Leave a Reply

