Skip to content

Breakfast

March 5, 2011

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day! I often eat breakfast foods for other meals as well lol. Normally i have overnight oats, or a bagel and peanut butter, or cereal and chia seeds (adding a spoonful of chia seeds is the best way to make cereal more filling, and nutritious!) On weekends when i have some time i normally make pancakes, but today i had something better! When i woke up, I grabbed my laptop and was clicking through my always helpful google reader and was excited to see what the amazing Mama Pea had come up with.  Hallelujah. Praise the Lord. Amen!! As soon as i saw the picture of the donut i knew what i was having for breakfast!

These were so good!! I had to stop myself from eating the batter straight out of the bowl! (go here for the full recipe) I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, used a little less sugar,  and instead of sprinkles i sprinkled, ok dumped, toasted coconut on top:):):) They were all happily eaten except for the one i manged to hide away for later:)

I know what im having for breakfast tomorrow!

Actually thats one already gone so im gonna have to make some more:):):):) Maybe cinnamon sugar or crumb top tomorrow!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

