Skip to content

I’m still alive:)

January 21, 2011

I have been a bad bad blogger!! My apologizes and “hey” to all of you that came by everyday:) I hope you found some interesting stuff (even thoug its not too current lol)

I enjoyed my time at home and didnt want to leave:( But all good things must come to an end and i had to get back for work and school. I was super happy though that it snowed!!!

We drove back down on January 2nd and we ended up leaving an hour later then we expected since my iphone alarm didnt go off (apparently it was a glich that happened to almost everyone that day) I drove the first 6 hours which only got us past D.C  (normally a 2.5 hr drive!!!!!) Straight road driving i dont mind but since it was rainy and stop-and-go the whole way IT SUCKED!!

We stopped at ikea to stretch our legs and ended up going through the whole store:):) I’ll have to do a post on all the fun stuff that i got over break! The rest of the drive was uneventful and we finally got in around 3 am!

After a week of relaxing, (waking up at 4 am isn’t too relaxing but atleast i can take a nap:) it was back to school time! I had picked the perfect schedule and i was the most excited to be taking a course to get my personal trainer’s certs! It is something i have wanted to do for a long time and  it counts for 4 credits plus all the beneficial practice it was definitely worth it to do at my school (plus a discount on the test). Unfortunately, 2 days before class started i got an email that the class had been dropped since only 4 people signed up and there had to be at least 10:(:(:(:( So i had to deal with the add/drop madness and beg a professor to let me in.

Thank the Lord that my schedule worked out perfectly! I have a 16 credits: painting 2 m/w 11-1, design 2 m/w 1-3, Drawing 3 t/th 11-1, and Illustration t/th 3-5. I also have to take a required  career education online class. Its a nuisance and added work but it helps you get a professional resume and a good ideas of what careers i could do (im a fine art major/illustration minor, i need all the job help i can get!) And i am also a studio assistent in the photo lab for the sole reason that the department head lets me borrow the fancy cameras:):):) I also get a credit for it so its all good.

Well now we are current:) Somehow ill find the time to post more often! I really really want to but i never have time…

My roommates b-day  was yesterday and we are all going out to Back 40 tonight for dinner and then shananagens:):):):) Her finance drove up (he lives over an hour away) and my boyfriend drove over (he lives 3 hours away) So its gonna be a fun night!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2011 2:53 am

    glad to hear from you!! hope you can post more.. but dont stress if you cant!

    • January 22, 2011 12:31 pm

      🙂 thanks! Now that im back in the school and work routine im sure i will be able to schedule some time!

  2. January 27, 2011 10:44 am

    We all need breaks now and then. Sounds like yours was needed. 🙂

    • January 27, 2011 10:21 pm

      aww thanks!! i kept up reading blogs but never had time to comment or write my own:/

  3. January 27, 2011 5:32 pm

    Glad you took a little break! We all need it…I know I have!!! Welcome back 🙂

    • January 27, 2011 10:23 pm

      thanks:):) i would think up posts in my head but i never had time to actually type them. Atleast i have a bunch of pictures and recipes to use at some point:)

Leave a Reply

