Skip to content

Work Work Work

December 18, 2010

So today i got to sleep in till 7:30!!! woohoo:):) Compared to my normal 4 am, 7:30 is like sleeping till noon for a normal person lol:) Unfortunately, I woke up super congested, so i took a coldeeze. BAD IDEA!! Never take one on an empty stomach:(:( I was too comfy/lazy to get out of bed so i ate a clif bar since it was the only thing in reach lol. I finally dragged myself out of bed at 9 and got ready for the gym, made some pumpkin oatmeal but only ate 2 spoonfuls before heading to the gym. I had a ridiculously amazing leg workout!! I got called an animal lol which Ill take as a compliment:) I didnt write down weights or reps cause i was in a rush and didnt want to stop:) But heres what i did:

I wish i had time to do more calf workouts and i didnt get to foam roll but i will tomorrow!! But I am already sore!!!! I then got showered super fast and went up front to “work”.

My eats during the afternoon: (sorry for the sucky phone pics)

Well thats in my pretty bowl before i left:) and then it went into some tupperware.

I then had some carrots and celery.

Some fresh oranges from one of the member’s trees:) Kinda ugly but so fresh and good!

And 2 empanadas. I ate them cold and they still were delicious:):)

After i got off i went to Wally world which was suprisingly not crowded, and got some lettuce and chocolate soymilk:) i am really impressed by how much organic and natural products they added to their shelves! Of course if i had the moolah i would love to get it from a local farmer but as a poor student/location/season, its not too feasible. Anyways i came home and made a greek salad with romaine, onions, olives, carrots, chimicurri (dressing with oil, vinegar, and lots of spices), and hummus.

Oh yum!!

Im now cuddled up in bed looking for a movie to watch:)

Question of the night:

Do you shower at the gym??

I shower at the gyms i work at cause i know they are clean but even then i normally wear flip flops. If i forget them then i’ll wash my feet right before i get out and dry them really well:):)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2010 7:21 am

    NOOO i need to shower at my house! i have a specific routine that would not work in public places!

    • December 19, 2010 8:46 am

      Hahah yea half the time i shower twice a day/ once when i get up at four cause otherwise i wont be awake lol and then after my workout so everything gets done at one point or another but i would much rather just shower at my house if i have the time!

  2. December 20, 2010 11:07 am

    I have showered at the gym before but it’s pretty nasty in there. Always wear flip flops.

Leave a Reply

