Skip to content

i’m a slacker

November 21, 2010

I was supposed to wake up at 4 am for practice for tomorrow and so i would get all my projects done but i didnt wake up till 7.

I was supposed to run 5+ miles but instead i ran 2.5.

I was supposed to go to church but totally missed the first service and would have been ridiculously late to the second one.

source

I am supposed to be writing a report on Willem de Kooning but im obviously not.

I am supposed to be doing a painting project for my design class but im obviously not doing that either.

Im supposed to go run some errands but that had yet to happen.

In non slacker news: I got a job:):):)Woohoo!! Praise Jesus!!

I had applied at some retail places and i had an interview set up and then out of the blue i got a call from a gym i applied to back in august asking if i was still interested and of course i jumped at the chance! My first day was yesterday and it was super easy to catch on since im doing the same things that i did at the other gym i worked at for 2 years:) The only “bad” thing is that i have to wake up at 4 am:/ But i would rather wake up early and work then work super late. I cant wait till school is done for the semester cause i will totally live at the gym and take all the classes i can! They offer over 200 a month and i can go to all of them (well i dont think i can go to the martial arts classes but if i could that would be even more awesome!) I really need a  fitness change of pace so i will be spinning, zumba-ing, body pumping, and yoga-ing it up and of course still lifting heavy:)

But for now, i think i am going to be productive and take a nap:)

 

 

What is your dream job?

Have any fun jobs in college?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2010 4:37 pm

    Congrats girl!!! I don’t blame you for not waking up until 7! Wow, 4 am is freaking early!

    My dream job is what I am doing now, starting my “healthy” bakery!

    xxoo

  2. November 21, 2010 7:01 pm

    Congrats on the job!!! And I feel you on lacking any desire to be productive today. LOL

  3. November 21, 2010 9:50 pm

    Right now my dream job is any job involving writing or editing…and NOT dealing with two year olds any more!!! haha.

  4. handy manny permalink
    November 28, 2010 8:46 pm

    my dream job would be not doing any more mechanic work and an easy ok paying PT job while in college to get hw done 🙂

    p.s i love you

Leave a Reply

