Skip to content

I’m On Twitter:):):)

October 22, 2010

A little behind the times you say?

I agree!

Sooo  look me up:)

AllisonForsh

Friday was leg day:):) Some people split it up into different parts put i like to kill it all on the same day!

I keep track of my workouts on the “notepad” on my phone and it kindly emails me a copy of the note so i can have it on my laptop. Heres what i did today:

I warm up with squats on the bosu with the bar, all the way down of course, and then begin my sets were i only go to parallel. (Someday I’ll be doing squats with 145 lbs all the way down but not now haha)I love doing lunges on the smith machine cause i can do higher weight and watch form.I do squats and lunges in a circuit with high knees and reptile abs in between.

I then move on to a few sets of a combination of max overhead squats then lower the bar to my shoulders and do max good mornings and then to max squats on the bosu ball. It kills!!! I do this in a circuit with calf raises on the smith machine and more high knees and abs.

Leg press time:):) I was so happy that i finally got up to 700 lbs!!!!! FINALLY:) I think i was more scared of getting crushed by the weight then actually not being able to do it. (Cheat) means that i keep my hands on my knees for a little extra push (and also protection from being crushed lol) In between leg press i do one leg dead life on the bosu ball: i pretty much carry that thing all around the gym with me on leg day lol its a good thing its a small gym:) I use a kettlebell but ill have to switch to a weight since 45 lbs is the highest our kettlebells go:(

For step ups i normally use a bar and add weight but my shoulders were dead from yesterday’s workout and the overhead squats so i just held two plates instead. I did this in a circuit with leg press and leg curls.

I like doing circuits cause it keeps up my heart rate and i get done faster!

I also biked to and from the gym. Its about 3 miles away and i do it in under 10 minutes. After the workout it was sooooo hard pedling back but i had to rush since i only had 40 minutes to get home, get ready and get back to my on campus job!!! To make it even more fun, there was wind blowing at me and my bike isnt the best.

oats with an apple and pb and jelly:)

After rushing home i took a speed shower and threw on some clothes and made my regular chocolate, kale, banana, pb protein shake. And ate the rest of my overnight oats and then dashed out the door. I am already sore even though i stretched and foam rolled. Ice bath tonight? Yes please!!!! Does anyone know if its detrimental to have an ice bath hours after a workout instead of right after??

source

HAHAHAH sorry i couldn’t resist, you can find a bunch of wacky stuff when you google ice bath!

source

My roomie is throwing a 1960’s Mad Men themed b-day party for her boyfriend tonight (i am super super excited to get dressed up!!!) and she asked if i would make a pie since she doesn’t like to bake. So i of course called up my mom to get a good crust recipe, and as soon as i get off in an hour, its PIE BAKING TIME:):):)

 

Have a great night!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 4:34 pm

    I can’t wait to squat and leg press heavy again. 145 is my goal to get back up to. I was doing that for 3×10 free bar. I felt so strong. LOL

    • October 26, 2010 12:40 am

      I love going heavy! I haven’t been as regimented these past few months so its more maintenance then gains:/ I dont plan on doing competitions so i got to the point where i was wondering what the point of it all was, but my inner competitor came back out and i want better numbers lol!

  2. October 26, 2010 2:04 am

    OK..when I first saw the guy with the ice bath, I was like…um…I hope that’s not Allisons boyfriend, or her dad, because that is kinda weird, LOL….jkj jk

    Great workout, look at you with the 145 pound bar on the Bosu! Sheesh….I usually just do my body weight on there, after I pop thi sbaby out I gotta step things up 😉

    GIMME PIE!

    • October 26, 2010 2:03 pm

      HAhahah no that is definitely no one related to me!!!

      I heard a study the other day that said that using balance objects like a bosu or a ball did not help in anyway and that the people they tested had better gains when not on a ball or the bosu. I think they work if you are using it on the body part that you want the gains (i.e. squats on a bosu or push ups with a ball) but if you are just standing on a bosu while doing shoulder press it wont do to much for ya.

  3. October 26, 2010 4:48 pm

    thanks so much for your sweet comment! 🙂

  4. November 3, 2010 11:58 am

    HOLY COW your pressing and squatting a lot!!! So jealous!

Leave a Reply

