Skip to content

Food and Fitness Update…and Chickens?

June 14, 2011

So I’m sure that you are all dying to know how I’m doing with the no-sugar “diet.”  Its riveting info, isn’t it? Anyway, I’m doing really well. My body adjust to change pretty easily so there was no big sugar crash or crazing cravings. I did have a few lemon bar cookies, the kinda processed junk thats accidentally vegan lol and some amazing sorbet on Sunday when we were walking around town. But i felt kinda crappy after that so it was a nice reminder of what that kinda junk does to your body!

I’m still tracking my calories cause i LOVE charts and graphs and very detailed info:) If you dont like tracking calories or it stresses you out, then dont do it:)

Ok, on a totally different topic, I have decided I want to raise chickens:) The boyfriend isn’t a vegan and if he is going to be eating egg, milk, etc, I would like him to be eating ones from a responsible and kind source. And what better way to insure that the animals were treated well and not fed chemicals then to raise them myself:) Contrary to popular misconceptions, New Jersey (especially South Jersey where i’m from) is covered with farms, and woods, and parks! After all, it is called “The Garden State”!!! Also, i want to start canning!! These are both things that i have wanted to do for awhile but probably wont happen until after i graduate. So in january expect me to be in all my hippie glory, with chickens running around, studying up on canning for the summer, and of course I’ll be busy illustrating kids books and painting and drawing for my very popular etsy store, all while training clients at the gym:):):) Lol a girl can dream:)

Inspiring my chicken and canning dreams are:

Food in Jars

Pint-Size Pioneering

Do you guys ever raised chickens or canned anything? I’d love any advice that you have!

 

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2011 7:03 pm

    That sounds like fun! Good luck with no sugar. That would be way to intense for me. lol.

    • June 17, 2011 6:35 am

      Since i don’t eat too much sugar as it is, i really didn’t have a hard time with it, thankfully!! Plus its the summertime and i can eat some fresh fruit whenever i want something sweet:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

